"Pray for Red!"

Landry loves to go grocery shopping with me. His little treat is that we get to go look at the cars in the toy section if he’s good & obeys mommy. Well, today Landry, Micah & I were at Target and apparently Target has this replica of the firetruck, “Red,” from the movie “Cars”…which by the way is his all time favorite movie. Anyway, as soon as we pulled into the parking lot of Target, Landry started saying, “Can we go look at Red?” It took me a few minutes to realize what he was talking about and if I hadn’t been his mommy & known of his obsession with the movie “Cars,” I might have taken him to the crayon section or just been completely confused. Anyway, I figured it out & after we finished doing our shopping, we headed to the toy section so Landry could see Red. However, we couldn’t find him. They had the other “Cars” characters, but no Red. We searched & searched, but couldn’t find him. “I guess Red’s not here today, Landry. I’m sorry,” I said.

“Hmmm…is Red sick?” Landry asked. “We should pray for him.” And then he proceeded to ask Jesus to make Red feel better so he could come back to Target. It was absolutely the sweetest thing ever! I wished I had my camera in my purse so I could have caught that on video! It’s times like this that you realize all that time you spend praying with your kids & telling them they can talk to God whenever they want is actually sinking in & they know how to do it! AWESOME!!

One Response to "Pray for Red!"

  1. Marissa says:

    How sweet! You’re doing a great job as a Mommy! 🙂

Leave a comment