I’m Back!

I know, I know!  It’s been way too long since I’ve posted anything.  Needless to say, it’s been a very busy past few months.  We finished up the busy school year, started building a shed (which still has a few steps until completion,) took a family road trip to California, participated in a Bible study, led a Bible study & a few other things which we will report at a later date.  So…we’ve been a little busy for blogging.  And, I must admit, I’ve let facebook take the place of the blog.  I will try to be a little better about keeping up with things.

So the latest thing going on in our house is potty training Micah.  Today is Day 3 & we are gradually improving.  Day 1 consisted of 8 wet undies, 5 successful pee-pees in the potty, 1 poopy in the pants & 1 load of laundry.  Not too bad, I guess.  At least we had some successes that we were able to reward with stickers, a few fruit loops & of course, the beloved Pee-pee Dance.  Day 2 was a little better:  5 wet undies, 6 successful pee-pees in the potty & 2 dry pull-ups (once when we had to leave the house for their preschool “meet the teacher” & another during Micah’s 3-hour nap.)  So at least the ratio of accidents to successes is improving.  So far this morning we’ve had way more successes than accidents & even a poopy in the potty!  And Micah even told me he needed to go several times!  We’ll see how the rest of the day goes.

He just looks so cute in his little Thomas undies!  I can’t believe my baby is wearing underwear!  Hard to believe how quickly time flies!Micah in his big boy undies

Leave a comment